Note on the specific opinion of the member with decisive right of the Commission:		
	 	
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
(surname, name and patronymic)	(signature)	

Note:

The protocol is compiled and signed by the members with decisive rights of Central Election Commission. The member of Central Election Commission who does not agree with the protocol fully or its separate parts may attach his/her specific opinion and the protocol should include the relevant note on this.



Presidential Elections of the Republic of Azerbaijan

15 October 2008

PROTOCOL ON THE VOTING RESULTS

BY CENTRAL ELECTION COMMISSION OF THE REPUBLIC OF AZERBAIJAN

Baku city

Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan summarized all the data included in the protocols on the voting results of Constituency Election Commissions and **determined the voting returns on the republic**:

Number of constituencies	
One hundred and twenty five	125
Number of the protocols submitted by the Constituency Election Comm	nissions
One hundred and twenty five	125
General number of precincts	
Five thousand and three hundred fifty nine	5 359
Number of the precincts the voting results of which have been consi invalid	dered to be
Eight	8
Number of the precincts where the voting was invalid	
Zero	0

1.	General number of voters		
	Four million and nine hundred twenty seven thousand and five hundred sixty one	4 927 561	
	As well as:		
	a) number of the voters included in voters' lists		
	Four million and eight hundred fifty three thousand and two hundred sixty eight	4 853 268	
	b) number of the voters included in supplementary voters' lists		
	One hundred two thousand and four hundred eighty two	102 482	
	c) number of the voters who voted with de-registration cards		
	Thirty seven thousand and five hundred seventeen	37 517	
	ch) number of the voters who got de-registration cards		
	Sixty five thousand and seven hundred six	65 706	
2.	Number of the ballot papers provided to Constituency Election Commissions by Election Commission		
	Four million and nine hundred three thousand and six hundred	4 903 600	
3.	Number of the voters who got ballot papers *		
	Three million and seven hundred one thousand and six hundred ninety	3 701 690	
4.	Number of the ballot papers cancelled by Precinct Election Commissions		
	One million and one hundred twenty two thousand and one hundred forty three	1 122 143	
5.	Number of the ballot papers cancelled by Constituency Election Commissions		
	Seventy five thousand and nine hundred seventy six	75 976	
6.	Number of the spoilt ballot papers		
	Three thousand and seven hundred ninety one	3 791	
7.	Number of the ballot papers in ballot boxes		
	Three million and seven hundred thousand and six hundred thirty four	3 700 634	
8.	Number of invalid votes		
	Fifty seven thousand and seven hundred sixty	57 760	
9.	Number of valid votes		
	Three million and six hundred forty two thousand and eight hundred seventy four	3 642 874	

^{*} Activity of voters: 75.12 % [in percentage compared to the general number of voters (1)]

10. Distribution of valid votes among the candidates to presidency:

Surname, name, patronymic of the candidates to presidency included in the ballot paper	Number of the votes cast for each candidate		
(in the alphabetical order)	In words	In figures	percentage
Igbal Fehruz oghlu AGHA-ZADE	One hundred four thousand and two hundred seventy nine	104 279	2.86
Gulamhuseyn Surkhay oghlu ALIBAYLI	Eighty one thousand and one hundred twenty	81 120	2.23
Fuad Aghasi oghlu ALIYEV	Twenty eight thousand and four hundred twenty three	28 423	0.78
Ilham Heydar oghlu ALIYEV	Three million and two hundred thirty two thousand and two hundred fifty nine	3 232 259	88.73
Hafiz Alamdar oghlu HAJIYEV	Twenty three thousand and seven hundred seventy one	23 771	0.65
Gudrat Muzaffar oghlu HASANGULIYEV	Eighty three thousand and thirty seven	83 037	2.28
Fazil Gazanfar oghlu MUSTAFAYEV	Eighty nine thousand and nine hundred eighty five	89 985	2.47
Total:	Three million and six hundred forty two thousand and eight hundred seventy four	3 642 874	100.00

Chairman of		
Central Election Commission	Mazahir Mahammad oghlu PANAHOV	
Deputy Chairman of Commission	Svetlana Chingiz gizi GASIMOVA	
Secretary of Commission	Natig Seyfulla oghlu MAMMADOV	
Members of Commission:	Fuad Musa oghlu JAVADOV	
	Ramiz Hilal oghlu IBRAHIMOV	
	Valide Faig gizi KAZIMOVA	
	Gabil Ahmad oghlu ORUJOV	
	Tofig Eldar oghlu HASANOV	
	Ilham Sabir oghlu MAMMADOV	
	Nizami Huseyn oghlu NADIROV	
P.S.	Azer Jabir oghlu TAGHIYEV	
	Tamam Şhamammad gizi JAFAROVA	
	Rovshan Rahim oghlu ISMAYILOV	
	Akif Yagub oghlu GURBANOV	
	Almas Alisultan gizi GAHRAMANLI	
	Oktay Agheli oghlu HUMBATLİ	

The protocol was compiled on 19 October 2008 at 16.00.