DECISION

of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

on consideration of the appeal # 10 submitted to the Central Election Commission on September 24, 2015 in the Elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan on November 1, 2015

In his written apply addressed to the Central Election Commission on September 24, 2015, Ismayil Bashir Aghayev nominated on its own initiative on Salyan-Neftchala Con.EC # 60 challenged the decision of Con.EC on rejection for nominating him as a candidate and requested to restore violated rights by adopting appropriate decision in the Elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan on November 1, 2015.

The complaint was adopted for the implementation in comply with Articles 112 and 112-1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and "Instruction on the rules for filing appeals and complaints to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration", relevant opinion was provided on this issue by a member of the Expert Group under CEC and considered at the Commission session upon the investigation of the appeal by the Expert Group member.

The candidate I.B. Aghayev noted in his appeal that, he was nominated on its own initiative on Salyan-Neftchala Con.EC # 60 in the Elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan on November 1, 2015, collecting signature of the voters in the territory of the same constituency he submitted to the Con.EC signature sheets and other important documents attached to it, but being invalid registration of his candidacy was rejected by appropriate decision of the Con.EC.

Con.EC substantiated the decision on rejection for registration the candidacy of I.B. Aghayev that numbers of faithful voters' signatures were not sufficient for registration of its candidacy.

During investigation for registration of a candidate by Working Group acting under Central Election Commission at the result of examination of the necessary documents from composed protocols and opinions dated September 25, 2015 are seen that for the

registration of I.B. Aghayev as a candidate voters signatures in the signature sheets submitted by him were collected in accordance with rules defined in the Election Code. Thus, from 548 voters signatures collected by candidate, 467 signatures are considered to be valid and this is sufficient for the registration of a candidate.

Pursuant to Article 147.1 of Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan at least 450 voters' signatures should be collected in support of a candidate within the territory of the constituency for which he/she has been nominated.

Pursuant to the mentioned, complaint being valid should be ensured, decision #10/26 (dated September 22, 2015) on rejection for registration as a candidate of I.B. Aghayev on Salyan-Neftchala Con.EC # 60 shall be cancelled and he shall be registered as a candidate in the same Con.EC.

Taking the above mentioned as a basis, pursuant to Articles 19.4, 28.2, 59, 60, 112, 112-1, 147, 148.1 of Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and item # 1, 2, 4, 6, and 7 of the Instruction on the rules for filing appeals and complaints to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration the Central Election Commission decides:

- 1. The appeal # 10 (dated September 24, 2015) on nomination of Aghayev Ismayil Bashir oghlu on its own initiative on Salyan-Neftchala Con.EC # 60 in the Elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan on November 1, 2015 shall be ensured, decision # 10/26 (dated September 22, 2015) of the same Con.EC on rejection for registration him as a candidate shall be cancelled.
- 2. Ismayil Bashir Aghayev nominated on its own initiative on Salyan-Neftchala Con.EC # 60 shall be registered as a candidate to the deputy on the same Con.EC.
- 3. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication

CEC Chairman
CEC Deputy Chairman
CEC Secretary

CEC Members

Mazahir Panahov Natiq Mammadov

Arifa Mukhtarova

Shaitdin Aliyev

Fuad Javadov

Ramiz Ibrahimov

Valida Kazimova

Gabil Orujov

Tofig Hasanov

Ilham Mammadov

Nizami Nadirov

Azer Tagiyev

Tamam Jafarova

Bakhsheyish Asgerov

Almas Gahramanli

Akif Gurbanov

Etibar Guliyev