## DECISION

of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on consideration of the appeal # 20 submitted to the Central Election Commission on December 25, 2019 in the Municipal Elections on December 23, 2019

Tayyar Terlan Aliyev and other residents of Bursulum villagein Lerik region in the Municipal Elections on December 23, 2019 sent a telegram to the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan (CEC) on December 25, 2019 claiming that on the voting day in the elections to Bursulum municipality elections were falsified in the PECs# 75, 76 and 77 of that election constituency and therefore they requested to annul the results on those polling stations.

The appeal was adopted for the implementation in comply with Articles 112 and 112¬1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan (Election Code) and "Instruction on the rules for filing appeals and complaints to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration", relevant opinion was provided on this issue by a member of the Expert Group under CEC and considered at the Commission session.

Pursuant to Article 112-1.12 of the Election Code, if the complaint has been received upon violating the rules for determination, then a decision shall be made to send that appeal to the appropriate destination.

Pursuant to 19.4, 28.2, 112, 112-1 of Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and items 1, 2, 4, 6, 7 and 8 of the "Instruction on the rules for filing appeals and complaints to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration" the Central Election Commission decides:

- 1. The appeal # 20 submitted to CEC on December 25, 2019 by Tayyar Terlan Aliyev and other residents of Bursulum village in Lerik region in the Municipal Elections on December 23, 2019 shall be sent to the appropriate Lerik Con.EC # 78 for investigation.
  - 2. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman MazahirPanahov

CEC Secretary ArifaMukhtarova

CEC Secretary MikayilRahimov