DECISION

of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on depriving Rafael Kamil Jabravilov, deputy of the fifth call Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan of a deputy mandate

The written application addressed to the Chairman of the Milli Majlis by Rafael Jabrayilov regarding the resignation of deputy mandate due to the actions undermining the reputation of the Milli Majlis was accordingly sent to CEC for consideration.

When the deputy appeals for resignation as in compliance with the item # 5 of I part of Article 89 of the Constitution of the Republic of Azerbaijan, the appropriate body shall deprive them of deputy mandate.

In the case when the ground implied in the item # 5 of the first part of Article 89 of the Constitution of the Republic of Azerbaijan is found out as in compliance of Articles 175.3 and 176.1 of the Election Code, a decision on depriving a deputy of their mandate shall be adopted by the Central Election Commission not later than 2 days after receiving the relevant appeal on the issue.

Thus, there caused a legal ground to deprive R.K.Jabravilov, deputy of the Milli Majlis of his deputy mandate in a manner defined in the legislation.

Pursuant to Article 176.3 of the Election Code, a deputy elected on single-mandate election constituency is regarded as deprived of their deputy mandate since the day of receiving the decision by the Central Election Commission as implied in the case of the item # 5 of the first part of Article 89 of the Constitution.

Basing on the appeal filed to the Central Election Commission by the Milli Majlis and pursuant to the item # 5 of the first part of Article 89 of the Constitution, as well as Articles 19.14, 28.2, 28.4, 175.3, 176.1 and 176.3 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Central Election Commission (CEC) of the Republic of Azerbaijan decides:

- 1. Rafael Kamil Jabravilov, deputy of the fifth call Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan shall be deprived of his deputy mandate.
- 2. The Decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman	Mazahir Panahov
CEC Secretary	Arifa Mukhtarova

CEC Secretary

CEC Secretary

Mikayil Rahimov