DECISION

of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on the conformity of voters' number on election precincts of some constituencies with representation norms

The Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan carries on the work of the compilation and approval of permanent voters' lists of the current year in accordance with the requirements of the election legislation. There formed necessity to conform the voters' number on the election precincts within some election constituencies (Khatai first Con.EC # 33, Khatai second Con.EC # 34, Khatai fourth Con.EC # 36, Shirvan Con.EC # 46, Aghsu-Ismayilli Con.EC # 87, Shaki village second Con.EC # 115, Jabrayil-Gubadli Con.EC # 120 and Shusha-Aghdam-Khojali-Khojavand Con.EC # 124— in total 8 Con.ECs) with the representation norms regarding the arrangement of the Presidential Election of the Republic of Azerbaijan, appointed to April 11, 2018.

In this regard, the establishment of additional polling stations shall be assigned with relevant Con.ECs to conform the election precincts within the dislocations of the election constituencies with legal requirements (conformity of voters' number with current norms, facilitating the execution of election rights, etc.).

Pursuant to Articles 35.2 and 35.3 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan, polling stations shall be established by relevant Con.ECs upon the agreement of relevant executive authority and municipality and taking the necessity of forming conveniences, local and other conditions for voters.

Assuming the above-mentioned as a basis, the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan **decides** according to the Articles 17.6.19, 19.4, 28.4 and 35 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan:

- 1. The establishment of additional polling stations within the dislocations of Khatai first Con.EC # 33, Khatai second Con.EC # 34, Khatai fourth Con.EC # 36, Shirvan Con.EC # 46, Aghsu-Ismayilli Con.EC # 87, Shaki village second Con.EC # 115, Jabrayil-Gubadli Con.EC # 120 and Shusha-Aghdam-Khojali-Khojavand Con.EC # 124 shall be assigned with relevant Con.ECs by considering legal requirements.
- 2. Relevant steps shall be put for the formation of Precinct Election Commissions of the polling stations to be created within short period of time.
- 3. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova

CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov