## **DECISION**

of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on consideration of the appeal # 7 submitted to the Central Election Commission on January 30, 2025 in the Municipal Elections held on January 29, 2025

Regarding the Municipal elections held on January 29, 2025, Gasimov Mahir Temraz and Manafzadeh Garanfil Gadar, registered candidates on Kichik Dehne municipality of Shaki village Con.EC #115 applied to the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan (CEC) on January 30, 2025, claiming that the law violations were committed in the polling stations #32, 33, 34, and 35, therefore requested to investigate those violations and undertake relevant measures.

The appeal was adopted for the implementation in comply with Articles 112 and 112-1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan (Election Code) and relevant opinion was provided on filing the appeal upon violating the rules for destination by a member of the Expert Group under CEC and considered at the Commission session.

According to the Election Code, the appeals regarding the alleged violations of the law shall be primarily submitted to the Constituency Election Commission, a complaint can be filed to the Commission in regard with the decision or action (inaction) taken by the Con.EC.

According to Article 112-1.12 of the Election Code, if the appeal has been entered through the violation of the destination rules, then a decision shall be adopted to send that complaint accordingly.

Pursuant to 19.4, 19.14, 28.2, 112, 112-1 of Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan the Central Election Commission decides:

1. The appeal # 7 submitted to CEC on January 30, 2025 by Gasimov Mahir Temraz and Manafzadeh Garanfil Gadar, registered candidates on Kichik Dehne municipality of Shaki village Con.EC #115 in the Municipal Elections held on January 29, 2025 shall be sent to the Constituency Election Commission for relevant investigation.

Mikayil Rahimov

2. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

**CEC Secretary** 

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova