DECISION

of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on consideration of the appeal # 26 submitted to the Central Election Commission on February 4, 2025 in the Municipal Elections held on January 29, 2025

Regarding the Municipal elections held on January 29, 2025, Suleymanov Gurban Museyib, voter on Mezerli - Garadonlu municipality of Imishli – Saatli Con.EC #82 applied to the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan (CEC) on February 4, 2025, claiming that the law violations were committed in the polling stations # 24, 25, 26, 27, 28 and 29, therefore requested to investigate those violations and undertake relevant measures.

The appeal was adopted for the implementation in comply with Articles 112 and 112-1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan (Election Code) and relevant opinion was provided on filing the appeal upon violating the rules for destination by a member of the Expert Group under CEC and considered at the Commission session.

The submitted complaint has been reviewed and it has been determined that the complaint was filed after the deadline set forth in the election legislation. Due to that reason, a member of the expert group provided an opinion to return the complaint.

According to Article 112.1 of the Election Code, election subjects may file a complaint within 3 days from the date the decision was published or received, or from the day the action (or inaction) took place, or the day the interested party learned about it, if it violates the citizens' electoral rights.

Pursuant to 19.4, 19.14, 28.2, 112, 112-1 of Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan the Central Election Commission decides:

1. The appeal # 26 submitted to CEC on February 4, 2025 by Suleymanov Gurban Museyib, voter on Mezerli - Garadonlu municipality of Imishli – Saatli Con.EC #82 in the Municipal Elections held on January 29, 2025 shall be sent back to the Constituency Election Commission for relevant investigation.

2. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman

Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary

CEC Secretary

Arifa Mukhtarova

Mikayil Rahimov