DECISION

of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

on consideration of the appeal # 01 submitted to the Central Election Commission on September 16, 2015 in the Elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan on November 1, 2015

By applying to the Central Election Commission on September 16, 2015, Sakhavat Shirsoltan Soltanli being nominated to deputy on Absheron-Gobustan Con.EC # 50 by Musavat party notified that there were committed obstacles to the persons collecting signatures in support of a candidate in the Khilmilli settlement of Gobustan and asked for taking legal activities on this.

The complaint was adopted for the implementation in comply with Articles 112 and 112-1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and "Instruction on the rules for filing appeals and complaints to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration", relevant opinion was provided on this issue by a member of the Expert Group under CEC and considered at the Commission session upon the investigation of the appeal by the Expert Group member.

Pursuant to Article 112-1.12 of Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and item 8.6 of the above-mentioned Instruction, if the complaint or appeal is received through the violation of determination rules, decision shall be adopted on sending this appeal on determination.

Taking the above mentioned as a basis, pursuant to Articles 19.4, 28.2, 112, 112-1 of Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and item # 8.6 of the" Instruction on the rules for filing appeals and complaints to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration" the Central Election Commission **decides**:

- 1. The appeal # 01 submitted by candidate Sakhavat Shirsoltan Soltanli to the CEC on September 16, 2015 shall be sent on determination to Absheron-Gobustan Con.EC # 50 for consideration.
- 2. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov