DECISION

of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on the establishment of new polling stations on some election constituencies

By decision # 7/15 of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan (hereafter referred to as - CEC), dated December 8, 2023, the early Presidential Elections of the Republic of Azerbaijan were appointed to February 7, 2024.

In this regard, there has been formed necessity of establishing new polling stations by the relevant Constituency Election Commissions (Con.ECs) with the aim of legitimate guarantee of a large number of voters' election rights who have settled in the areas set free from the occupation and who work on long-term constructional building business, thereby implementing the requirement of Article 35.3 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan (hereafter referred to as – Election Code).

Pursuant to the Election Code, relevant Con.ECs shall be charged with the establishment of new polling stations and formation of Precinct Election Commissions (PECs) within the boundaries of Sharur – Sadarak Con.EC # 1, Sharur – Kangarli Con.EC # 2, Babek – Shahbuz – Kangarli Con.EC # 3, Nakhchivan city Con.EC # 4, Babek – Nakhchivan – Julfa Con.EC # 5, Sumgayit – Absheron – Garadagh Con.EC # 47, Yardimli – Masalli Con.EC # 75, Fuzuli Con.EC # 84, Tartar – Naftalan – Goranboy Con.EC # 97, Aghdam city Con.EC # 118, Jabrayil – Gubadli Con.EC # 120, Lachin Con.EC #121, Khankəndi Con.EC # 122, Kalbajar Con.EC # 123, Shusha – Aghdam – Khojali – Khojavend Con.EC # 124, Zangilan – Gubadli Con.EC # 125.

Basing on the above-mentioned and pursuant to Articles 17.6.19, 19.4, 28.4 and 35 of Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Central Election Commission (CEC) of the Republic of Azerbaijan **decides**:

 relevant Con.ECs shall be charged with the establishment of new polling stations and formation of Precinct Election Commissions (PECs) within the boundaries of Sharur – Sadarak Con.EC # 1, Sharur – Kangarli Con.EC # 2, Babek – Shahbuz – Kangarli Con.EC # 3, Nakhchivan city Con.EC # 4, Babek – Nakhchivan – Julfa Con.EC # 5, Sumgayit – Absheron – Garadagh Con.EC # 47, Yardimli – Masalli Con.EC # 75, Fuzuli Con.EC # 84, Tartar – Naftalan – Goranboy Con.EC # 97, Aghdam city Con.EC # 118, Jabrayil – Gubadli Con.EC # 120, Lachin Con.EC #121, Khankəndi Con.EC # 122, Kalbajar Con.EC # 123, Shusha – Aghdam – Khojali – Khojavend Con.EC # 124, Zangilan – Gubadli Con.EC # 125 upon considering the legal requirements.

2. The Decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov