DECISION of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

on the establishment of Expert Group under Central Election Commission to investigate the complaints against the actions (inactions) and decisions violating citizens' suffrage in the early Presidential Elections of the Republic of Azerbaijan appointed to February 7, 2024

By decision # 7/15 of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan (hereafter referred to as - CEC), dated December 8, 2023, the early Presidential Elections of the Republic of Azerbaijan were appointed to February 7, 2024.

Pursuant to Article 112-1.1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan (hereafter referred to as – the Election Code), Expert Groups consisting of 9 persons under the CEC and 3 persons under Constituency Election Commissions (Con.ECs) shall be established in the aim of investigating the complaints against the actions (inactions) and decisions violating citizens' election rights.

Expert Groups shall be established within a manner defined in the Election Code under the Central Election Commission, as well as the Constituency Election Commissions to ensure the investigation of the appeals and complaints filed to election commissions regarding the violation of citizens' election rights during early Presidential elections of the Republic of Azerbaijan.

By adopting the above-mentioned as a basis and pursuant to Articles 19.4, 19.14, 28.2, 28.4 and 112-1.1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan, CEC **decides:**

- 1. In the aim of investigating the complaints against the actions (inactions) and decisions violating citizens' suffrage, Expert Group under CEC shall be established in the following composition during the early Presidential Elections of the Republic of Azerbaijan, appointed to February 7, 2024:
- Ramiz Ibrahimov Member of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan
- Fuad Javadov Member of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan
- Gabil Orujov Member of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan
- Bakhsheyish Asgarov Member of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

- Tofig Hasanov Member of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan
- Ilkin Shahbazov Member of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan
- Naila Asgarova Member of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan
- Ilgar Alizadeh Head of Secretariat of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan
- Rafig Abbasov Head of Law department of the Secretariat of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan.
- 2. The establishment of the Expert Group of 3 persons under the Con.ECs shall be undertaken by the Constituency Election Commissions.
- 3. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova

CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov