DECISION

of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on the registration of "Ray" Monitoring Center conducted "exit-poll" in the Elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan on November 1, 2015

By applying to the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan "Ray" Monitoring Center informed on it's intend to conduct "exit-poll" in the Elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan on November 1, 2015 and requested to be registered with this purpose. The appeal with necessary documents for accreditation was submitted to CEC on October 11, 2015.

CEC conducted investigation in period and manner defined by legislation and determined grounds for the registration of the organization.

So, pursuant to Article 25.2.23 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan, CEC determined requirements for the accreditation of the organization intending to conduct "exit-poll" in conformity with "Rules for the accreditation of "exit-poll" conducting organizations in elections of the Republic of Azerbaijan". The appeal of "Ray" Monitoring Center on the accreditation shall be implemented due to the conformity of the submitted documents with these Rules.

According to the items # 1 and 2.3 of the "Rules for the accreditation of "exit poll" conducting organizations in elections of the Republic of Azerbaijan", the written applications of the organizations intending "exit-poll" shall be considered within 10 days, the documents submitted with the appeal shall be investigated and a grounded decision shall be adopted on accreditation or rejection of accreditation of the relevant organizations.

Taking the above-mentioned as a basis and pursuant to Articles 19.4, 19.14, 25.2.23, 28.2 and 28.4 of Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and items # 1 and # 2.3 of the above-mentioned Instruction, CEC decides:

1. "Ray" Monitoring Center shall be registered to conduct "exit-poll" in the Elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan on November 1, 2015.

2. This decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova

CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov