DECISION

of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

on the consideration of the appeal # 51 received by the Central Election Commission on December 26, 2014 regarding the Municipal Elections on December 23, 2014

Sadig Asif Khalilov and Aghaddin Jamiyyat Asadov, registered candidates on Gizilavar municipality of Masalli village Con.EC # 71 appealed to CEC on December 26, 2014 and informed on law violations committed in the polling stations # 9 and 10 of that election constituency on the voting day, thereby requesting to undertake relevant measures.

The complaint was adopted for the implementation in comply with Articles 112 and 112-1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and "Instruction on the rules for filing appeals and complaints to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration", relevant opinion was provided on this issue by a member of the Expert Group under CEC and considered at the Commission session upon the investigation of the appeal by the Expert Group member.

Pursuant to the Election Code and item # 8.6 of the above-mentioned Instruction, in a case when a complaint or appeal is submitted through offending destination rules, a decision shall be adopted on sending that appeal on destination.

By assuming the above-mentioned as a basis and pursuant to Articles 19.4, 28.2, 112, 112-1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and items # 1, 2, 4, 6, 7, 8 of "Instruction on the rules for filing appeals and complaints to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration", CEC **decides:**

- 1. The appeal # 51 submitted to CEC on December 26, 2014 by Sadig Asif Khalilov and Aghaddin Jamiyyat Asadov, registered candidates on Gizilavar municipality of Masalli village Con.EC # 71 shall be sent to that Con.EC for investigation.
- 2. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova

CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov