DECISION

of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on the consideration of the appeal # 85 received by the Central Election Commission on January 1, 2015 regarding the Municipal Elections held on December 23, 2014

Rasim Ahmadali Pashayev and other residents of Shanlik village in Aghjabedi region appealed to CEC on January 1, 2015 regarding the Municipal elections on December 23, 2014, complaining informed on the law violations committed in the polling stations # 16 and 17 of Aghjabedi Con.EC# 82, thereby claiming that the Con.EC decision dated December 27, 2014 had been groundless and requested to annul the election results on Shanlik municipality.

The complaint was adopted for the implementation in comply with Articles 112 and 112-1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and "Instruction on the rules for filing appeals and complaints to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration", relevant opinion was provided on this issue by a member of the Expert Group under CEC and considered at the Commission session upon the investigation of the appeal by the Expert Group member.

During the investigation the applicants were informed on the conduct of investigation and explained on his right to participate at the investigation.

Through full, detailed, fair and impartial investigation of the appeal, the arguments included in the appeal have not been justified according to the explanations by the commission members of the polling stations # 16 and 17, observers who had observed in those polling stations and to the compiled acts.

So, chairman of the PEC # 16 - Mirzeyev Nazim Samid, secretaries Jabravilov Sevdimali Huseynali, Rahimova Asli Rahim, chairman of the PEC # 17 - Pashayev Ahad Shaban, secretaries Mustafayeva Vafa Mobil, Kazimov Sadig Salim and observers Aghavev Natig Tapdig, Mammadova Sevda Jalil, Gurbanov Kamran Jabbar, Heydarov Kamil Mukhtar, Bayramov Tahir Yagub, Hasanova Aida Pahlivan, Bayramov Husamaddin Murad, Amirov Etibar İsmayil, Ismayilov Mahammad Bayram, Safarov Rovshan Shirin, Safarova Afet Ali, Gurbanov Teyyub İbrahim, Salimov Agil Garyaghdi, residents Gurbanov Gashgay Heydar, Gambarova Fitat Abdulazim, Mirzeyev Etibar Mahammadali, Gasimov Gudrat Shakhmal, Jafarova Nazila Barat, Gulivev Agil Gulu, Guliyeva Saadət Alamdar, Pashayev Eynulla Jamal, Guliyeva Tamila, Abbasov Elshan Rizvan, Farzaliyev Mahmud Idili, Aghayeva Dildar Bilal, Gurbanova Aybaniz Tapdig, Guliyeva Zulfiyya Yusif, Ramazanova Elmira Idris, Aliyev Etibar Aliyar, Ismayilova Makhmar Mahammad, Gurbanov Jalal Ahmad, Ismayilov Dashgin Ali, Guliyeva Narmin Bahram, registered candidates on Shanlik municipality Guliyev Okhtay Mammadyar, Sadigov Zahir Nayib, Behbudov Dayanət Gasham, Safarov Ilgar Minlik, Khalilov Parviz Saleh, Mamedov Yusif Vahid, Guliyev Bahram Gulu and Aghayev Gambar Museyib expressed in their explanations that any law violation was not observed in the election process and every voter voted privately.

Through full, detailed, fair and impartial investigation of the appeal and written evidences, any legal grounds were not found to annul the argued decision of the

Con.EC and to implement the complaint and the Aghjabedi Con.EC decision # 29/68 dated December 27, 2014 shall be remained in force without being amended.

By assuming the above-mentioned as a basis and pursuant to Articles 19.4, 28.2, 112, 112-1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and items # 1, 2, 4, 6, 7 of "Instruction on the rules for filing appeals and complaints to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration", CEC **decides**:

- 1. The appeal # 85 dated January 1, 2015 by Rasim Ahmadali Pashayev and other residents of Shanlik village in Aghjabedi region shall not be implemented due to its groundless factors and the decision # 29/68 of of Aghjabedi Con.EC# 82dated December 27, 2014 shall be kept in force without being amended.
- 2. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman	Mazahir Panahov
CEC Secretary	Arifa Mukhtarova
CEC Secretary	Mikayil Rahimov