DECISION

of Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

on the registration of "AZADLIG-2015" ('FREEDOM") bloc of political parties

The Party of Intellectuals ("Aydinlar"), Freedom Party, Azerbaijan People's Party, Azerbaijan Liberal Democratic Party, Great Azerbaijan Party, Classic Popular Front Party, Citizen and Development Party established a bloc of political parties called "AZADLIG-2015 bloc of political parties" ("AZADLIG-2015" in its acronym) upon the decisions of their respective institutions to co-participate in the Elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan on November 1, 2015 and submitted relevant documents for registration as legally defined to the Central Election Commission on September 1, 2015 upon determining the emblem of the bloc.

The Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan has conducted relevant investigation on this in a manner and time period defined by legislation and determined the legal grounds for the registration of the political party bloc.

Thus, pursuant to Article 50.1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan, a bloc of political parties shall be established by at least two political parties. In the absence of the grounds defined by Article 50.4 of the Election Code, the political party bloc shall be registered in a manner and time period implied by Articles 50.2 and 50.3 of the Election Code and items # 1.1 and 2.2 of the "Instruction on the rules for the registration of political party blocs".

Pursuant to articles 51.1 and 51.3 of the Election Code, the political party bloc shall submit information on its full and abbreviated name and also, the emblem for approval to the Central Election Commission.

According to the above-mentioned grounds, "AZADLIG-2015" bloc of political parties shall be registered and the submitted emblem shall be approved as an emblem of the political party bloc.

By assuming the above-mentioned as a basis and pursuant to Articles 19.4, 19.14, 28.2, 28.4 and 50-52 of Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan, CEC **decides**:

- 1. "AZADLIG-2015 bloc of political parties" ("AZADLIG-2015" in its acronym) established by the Party of Intellectuals ("Aydinlar"), Freedom Party, Azerbaijan People's Party, Azerbaijan Liberal Democratic Party, Great Azerbaijan Party, Classic Popular Front Party, Citizen and Development Party to co-participate in the Elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan on November 1, 2015 shall be registered.
- 2. The emblem of "AZADLIG-2015 bloc of political parties" shall be approved.
- 3. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova

CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov