DECISION

OF THE CENTRAL ELECTION COMMISSION OF THE REPUBLIC OF AZERBAIJAN

ON THE APPROVAL OF "REGULATION ON THE PRESS GROUP FORMED UNDER THE CENTRAL ELECTION COMMISSION TO CONTROL THE OBSERVANCE OF THE RULES FOR THE CONDUCT OF PRE-ELECTION (PRE-REFERENDUM) CAMPAIGN IN MASS MEDIA"

For complying the structural elements of the "Regulation on the Press Group formed under the Central Election Commission to control the observance of the rules for the conduct of pre-election (pre-referendum) campaign in mass media" approved by CEC decision # 7/27-7 dated 18 July 2008 with the Article 30 of the Constitutional Law of the Republic of Azerbaijan "On normative legal acts" and regulating the relations coordinated by this Instruction more completely, it shall be invalidated by approving new act on the same subject.

Furthermore, within its competence the Central Election Commission shall ensure the implementation of the activities implied by legislation on the official publication and enforcement of this Regulation.

Adopting the above-mentioned as a basis and in accordance with Articles 78.2, 78.3 of the Constitutional Law of the Republic of Azerbaijan and articles 19.4, 19.14, 28.2 and 28.4 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Central Election Commission (CEC) **decides:**

- 1. "Regulation on the Press Group formed under the Central Election Commission to control the observance of the rules for the conduct of pre-election (pre-referendum) campaign in mass media" shall be approved (attached).
- 2. Since the enforcement of this Regulation, the "Regulation on the Press Group formed under the Central Election Commission to control the observance of the rules for the conduct of pre-election (pre-referendum) campaign in mass media" approved by CEC decision # 7/27-7 dated 18 July 2008 shall be invalidated.
- 3. Within its competence, CEC shall ensure the implementation of the activities implied by legislation on the official publication and enforcement of the approved Regulation.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova

CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov