DECISION

of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on the consideration of the appeal # 13 received by the Central Election Commission on November 26, 2014 regarding the Municipal Elections on December 23, 2014

Seyyare Huseyn Gasimova, nominee on Mashtagha municipality of Sabunchu third Con.EC # 28 on her own initiative appealed to CEC in written form on November 26, 2014 regarding the Municipal elections on December 23, 2014 and informed that the Con.EC decision on the refusal from registering her candidacy had been groundless and therefore, requested to re-establish her offended rights upon adopting a relevant decision.

The complaint was adopted for the implementation in comply with Articles 112 and 112-1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and "Instruction on the rules for filing appeals and complaints to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration", relevant opinion was provided on this issue by a member of the Expert Group under CEC and considered at the Commission session upon the investigation of the appeal by the Expert Group member.

Having appealed to the Central Election Commission in written form on November 28, 2014, the applicant withdrew her complaint and requested to terminate the investigation of the appeal.

By assuming the above-mentioned as a basis and pursuant to Articles 19.4, 28.2, 28.4 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and items # 1, 2, 4, 6 and 7 of "Instruction on the rules for filing appeals and complaints to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration", CEC decides:

- 1. Due to the withdrawal of the complaint by Seyyare Huseyn Gasimova nominee on Mashtagha municipality of Sabunchu third Con.EC # 28 on her own initiative in the Municipal Elections on December 23, 2014, the investigation of the appeal dated November 26, 2014 shall be terminated.
- 2. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova

CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov