## **DECISION**

of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan on the consideration of the appeal # 101 received by the Central Election Commission on January 1, 2015 regarding the Municipal Elections on December 23, 2014

Islam Shamsaddin Mammadov and Shamsaddin Zahid Putayev, registered candidates on Mukhakh municipality of Zagatala Con.EC # 110 appealed to CEC on January 1, 2015 and informed on the falsifications and election fraud committed on the voting day in the polling station # 30 of that election constituency, thereby requesting to adopt a relevant decision.

The complaint was adopted for the implementation in comply with Articles 112 and 112-1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and "Instruction on the rules for filing appeals and complaints to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration", relevant opinion was provided on this issue by a member of the Expert Group under CEC and considered at the Commission session upon the investigation of the appeal by the Expert Group member.

Applying on January 2, 2015, applicants Islam Shamsaddin Mammadov and Shamsaddin Zahid Putayev informed that they had withdrawn their complaint and requested to terminate the investigation of the appeal.

By assuming the above-mentioned as a basis and pursuant to Articles 19.4, 28.2, 28.4 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and items # 1, 2, 4, 6 and 7 of "Instruction on the rules for filing appeals and complaints to the Central Election Commission and Constituency Election Commissions of the Republic of Azerbaijan and their consideration", CEC **decides**:

- 1. Since Islam Shamsaddin Mammadov and Shamsaddin Zahid Putayev, registered candidates on Mukhakh municipality of Zagatala Con.EC # 110 withdrew their complaint in the Municipal Elections held on December 23, 2014, the appeal # 101, dated January 1, 2015 shall be terminated for investigation.
- 2. The decision shall be enforced upon its publication.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova

CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov