DECISION

OF THE CENTRAL ELECTION COMMISSION OF THE REPUBLIC OF AZERBAIJAN

ON TERMINATION OF AUTHORITIES OF MUBARIZ GAHRAMAN GURBANLI, DEPUTY OF THE FOURTH CALL MILLI MAJLIS OF THE REPUBLIC OF AZERBAIJAN

By Order of President of the Republic of Azerbaijan dated July 21, 2014, Mubariz Gahraman Gurbanli, deputy of the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan was appointed a chair of the State Committee for the Work with Religious Organizations of the Republic of Azerbaijan.

According to the item # 4 of Part I of Article 89 of the Constitution of the Republic of Azerbaijan, a deputy of the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan shall be disfranchised of his/her deputy mandate in the case of holding a post in any of state organizations.

According to Article 175.3 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan, CEC shall adopt a decision on the disfranchisement of deputy mandate in the case of the grounds implied in the item # 4 of part I of Article 89 of the Constitution of the Republic of Azerbaijan exist.

Thus, there are legal grounds to terminate deputy authorities of Mubariz Gahraman Gurbanli, deputy of the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan in a manner defined by legislation.

Meanwhile, having applied to CEC on August 29, 2014, Mubariz Gahraman Gurbanli requested for the termination of his deputy authorities with regard to his appointment as a chair of the State Committee for the Work with Religious Organizations of the Republic of Azerbaijan by Order of President of the Republic of Azerbaijan, dated July 21, 2014.

Assuming the above-mentioned as a basis, Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan (CEC) **decides** according to the item # 4 of the part I of Article 89 of the Constitution of the Republic of Azerbaijan and Articles 19.4, 28.2, 28.4, 175.3 and 176.3 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan:

- 1. Deputy authorities of Mubariz Gahraman Gurbanli, deputy of the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan shall be terminated.
- 2. The decision shall be enforced upon its adoption.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov