DECISION

of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

on the establishment of Expert Group under Central Election Commission to investigate the complaints against the actions (inactions) and decisions violating citizens' suffrage in the repeat elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan on Aghdash Con.EC #90 appointed to June 18, 2016

Pursuant to the requirements of election legislation, Expert Groups shall be established under election commissions within the period and manner defined by legislation in the aim of investigating the complaints against the actions (inactions) and decisions violating citizens' suffrage regarding the repeat elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan on Aghdash Con.EC #90, appointed to June 18, 2016.

Pursuant to Article 112-1.1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and item # 5.1 of Instruction "On the rules for the submission and processing of the appeals and complaints on the violation of suffrage filed to the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan and Constituency Election Commissions", Expert Groups shall be established consisting of 9 persons under the Central Election Commission and 3 persons under the Constituency Election Commissions at least 60 days until the Voting Day, which include lawyer members of the relevant election commissions functioning during every election (referendum) period, as well as other members (not lawyer members) of election commissions and Secretariat officials who meet the principles of professionalism, proficiency of conducting precise factual and legal analysis, practice in the field of elections, public confidence in impartiality of their activity for investigating the complaints against the actions (inactions) and decisions violating citizens' suffrage.

In order to increase the fairness and efficiency of investigating the complaints and appeals entered the election commissions, it is essential to establish relevant Expert Groups in the above-mentioned manner. To this end, the Expert Group consisting of 9 persons indicated in the conclusion part of the decision and who meet the above-mentioned requirements shall be established and Aghdash Con.EC #90 shall be commissioned with the establishment of Expert Groups consisting of 3 persons who meet the relevant requirements under these election commissions, not later than the period implied in legislation.

Assuming the above-mentioned as a basis, pursuant to Articles 19.4, 19.14, 28.2, 28.4, 112-1.1 of the Election Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan and item # 5.1 of the foregoing Instruction, CEC **decides**:

1. In order to investigate the complaints against the actions (inactions) and decisions violating citizens' suffrage, Expert Group consisting of 9 persons shall be established in the following composition under CEC during the repeat elections to the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan on Aghdash Con.EC #90 appointed to June 18, 2016:

Ramiz Ibrahimov – Member of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Valida Kazimova - Member of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Ilham Mammadov - Member of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Gabil Orujov - Member of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Bakhsheyish Asgarov - Member of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Tofig Hasanov - Member of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Ilkin Shahbazov - Member of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Irada Hajiyeva - Head of Law department of the Secretariat of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Rafig Abbasov – Chief consultant of Law department of the Secretariat of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

- 2. The establishment of the Expert Group of 3 persons who meet the relevant requirements under the Aghdash Con.EC #90 within the time period not later than that defined by law which shall be undertaken by these Constituency Election Commissions.
- 3. The decision shall be enforced upon the publication.

CEC Chairman Mazahir Panahov

CEC Secretary Arifa Mukhtarova

CEC Secretary Mikayil Rahimov